Skip to product information
1 of 1



Regular price $24.99
Regular price Sale price $24.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Air Gear - Growing Wings Volume 02 (Uncut Version) DVD

Ikki may not be a Storm Rider yet, but his battle with Buccha already has the AT pros talking. Unfortunately, his sudden popularity is attracting some unwanted attention from the leader of the Skull Saders, still bitter over his crushing defeat at the hands of a rookie. Now, with the Sleeping Forest emblem hanging in the balance, Ikki faces his rival in a gravity-defying race.

Meanwhile, Ringo is torn between pulling Ikki into the dangerous world of Sleeping Forest and losing him to the sultry Simca. Onigiri has decided that he's more interested in riding girls than AT's. Ikki's teachers are threatening to hold him back. With new opponents and challenges at every turn, Ikki will have to rely on the strength of his friends to help him forge his road to the top.

Based on a popular manga by Oh Great! (TENJHO TENGE) and produced by Toei Animation, AIR GEAR is an anime foray into the world of extreme rollersports. The high-adrenaline action centers on preteen Ikki Minami, who lives with four sexy sisters and dreams of the day when he can own a pair of Air Treks, powerfully motorized inline skates that propel their wearer to the rooftops and beyond. When Ikki finally gets his wish, he is thrust into the violent world of Air Trek gangs known as Storm Riders, who battle for dominance in turf wars fueled by acrobatic aerial battles. Boasting ramped-up action, comedy, and titillating fan service, the anime series continues with four more episodes.

Contains Episodes 5 - 8

  • Publisher: ADV Films
  • Format: DVD
  • Run Time: 100 min
  • Release Date: 2007
  • Language: English, Japanese
View full details